When preparing to deactivate a Employee Email user, check if they have any scheduled emails in the Employee Email web app or an email client add-in/extension. If possible, arrange to transfer responsibility for sending these emails to another user before deactivating.
Emails that were scheduled using the web app will still be sent out from the deactivated user’s email address.
Emails scheduled from an add-in/extension are handled differently by each email client when the account that scheduled them is deactivated:
Emails composed and scheduled with the Outlook Classic add-in cannot be sent from a deactivated user's email address, but if they use an email alias that is connected to an active Employee Email account, the email will be sent.
For example, email@example.com may be deactivated and unable to send scheduled emails, but if they previously scheduled an email to be sent from the alias firstname.lastname@example.org it will still be sent.
Emails composed and scheduled with the Outlook 365 add-in will not be sent if the sender’s email address belongs to a deactivated Employee Email user account.
The Outlook 365 add-in can also detect if an email address that is being used as an alias belongs to a deactivated Employee Email user account, and will not send.
Emails composed and scheduled with the integrated Email Designer for Gmail will not be sent if the sender’s email address belongs to a deactivated Employee Email user account.
Emails composed in Gmail without the Email Designer and scheduled using the Employee Email extension will also be sent after a user account is deactivated, as long as their email account is still valid with Gmail.
The Gmail extension will send scheduled emails from an alias without checking the status of its associated user account.