Determine whether information, such as department, phone number, location, or any other profile field, is visible in a user’s profile.
Information that is not shown in the user’s profile might still be visible in the Employee Directory. For confidential information, make sure to disable the visibility for both, the user’s profile and the Employee Directory.
- In the Studio, navigate to Settings > Profile Fields.
Click the gear wheel next to the profile field you want to be visible in the user profile.
A dialog to edit the profile field opens.
Define if you want the profile field to be visible in users' profiles by adjusting the toggle Display in User Profile.
When the visibility setting is enabled, the profile field is visible directly from the user profile.