Activation
System-wide Editor
Once you have installed the Journeys plugin, you can begin crafting content tailored for individual employee journeys. Use Journeys to welcome and onboard new employees, congratulate users on benchmarks they’ve reached, or make users feel at home in a new user group.
Adding Contributors to a Journey
You can assign contributors to help you maintain the content by adding and updating journey steps. These contributors cannot modify journey settings or activate or deactivate a journey. This way, you can delegate some content management tasks to contributors without having to give permissions that are not required.
- In the Studio, navigate to Content > Journeys.
- Select the three dots next to the journey you want to configure and select Edit.
- Under Journey Settings click Settings.
The Journey details open. - Under Contributors, select API Tokens, User Groups, or Users. A combination of the options is possible.
The dialog expands. - From the dropdown menus, select API Tokens, Users and User Groups as contributors to assist you in creating, or editing journey steps.
- Click Save.
Setting a Journey Starting Point to Configure the Target Audience
In setting a journey target audience, you decide who starts a given journey and how. Choose one of two starting points to begin configuring your target audience:
Onboard New App Users
If you want all new app users to automatically start a journey, you can configure a journey to begin as soon as a new user registers in the app.
- In the Studio, navigate to Journeys.
- Select the three dots next to the journey you want to configure and select Edit.
-
Click Set Starting Point.
The Set Starting Point dialog opens.
- Click Onboard New Users.
- Under Visibility in the App, select All new users or Only new users in the selected user groups.
- Click Set Starting Point.
The target audience of the journey has been saved.
Onboard Users to a User Group
Onboarding new members to a specific user group using journeys is a great way to not only welcome new group members, but also give them an introduction to the group’s character and purpose. This allows you to bring new group members important basics of the group, without overwhelming existing group members with repeated content.
- In the Studio, navigate to Journeys.
- Select the three dots next to the journey you want to configure and select Edit.
-
Under Journey Settings click Settings.
The Journey details open.
- Under Visibility in the App, select the user groups the journey should be visible to. A combination of several groups is possible.
- Under Starting Point, select Onboard Users to a Specific Group.
- Under Time Zone, select the time zone for sending notifications for this journey.
- Under Rejoining a Journey, select what happens when a user leaves and rejoins the user group before completing the journey. Learn more about the rejoining settings and their effects.
- Under Group Members to begin Journey, select if you want the journey to be activated only for new members or all group members.
- Click Save.
The target audience of the journey has been saved.
After setting up your target group, you can begin creating content for the journey by adding the first journey step.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.