If you no longer need a user group, it can be deleted at any time. You can delete both open and internal groups. Members of the group are removed from the group upon deletion and are no longer able to see content from the deleted group.
Deleting a user group is a permanent action. Once deleted, a user group cannot be recovered.
- In the Experience Studio, navigate to Users > User Groups.
- Open the group you want to delete.
- Click Edit group.
A dialog to edit the group opens.
- Click Permanently delete user group.
A dialog to confirm deletion opens.
The user group has been deleted.