You can give users the option to edit chat messages they have sent in both one-to-one and group conversations. Once activated, your users will have permission to edit their own messages as many times as they want. Participants in the conversation will see an indication that the message was edited, but cannot view previous versions of the message.
Staffbase does not retain records of edited messages for any period of time. Once a message has been edited, previous versions of the message cannot be viewed.
- In the Studio, navigate to Content > Chat.
- Click the gear wheel to open the settings.
The settings page opens.
- Enable the toggle Message Editing.
- Click Save.
Users can now edit their own chat messages.
If message editing is disabled at a later time, previously edited messages will not revert to their original state.
Please sign in to leave a comment.