You can give users the option to delete their own messages in your employee app or intranet. This means your users will have permission to permanently delete their own messages in any conversation. The message will not be visible to other chat participants anymore.
Staffbase does not retain records of deleted messages for any period of time. Once a message has been deleted, it cannot be recovered.
- In the Studio, navigate to Content > Chat.
- Click the gear wheel to open the settings.
The Settings page opens.
- Enable the toggle Message Deletion.
- Click Save.
Users can now delete their own chat messages.
If the Message Deletion toggle is disabled at a later time, previously deleted messages will remain deleted.
Please sign in to leave a comment.