Activation
Administrator
Page Upgrade allows you to move pages created with the Classic Editor one by one. This approach gives you full control over the process, supports a smooth transition to the new Content Designer, and maintains full operational stability.
To help you identify which pages are ready for upgrade, there are two indicators:
- In the Pages Overview, the Ready for the Content Designer tab lists all pages that can be upgraded.
- When opening an existing page in the Classic Editor, a banner indicates if the page can be moved to the Content Designer. This means all elements in the pages are supported and can be successfully transferred to the Content Designer.
For larger organizations, Staffbase recommends a phased upgrade.
▶ Watch the Page Upgrade video.
Upgrading a Page
Upgrading a page follows a controlled two-step process. First, you preview how the page looks in the new Content Designer. Then, you complete the upgrade.
Once upgrade is complete:
- A published page immediately replaces the live version.
- A draft remains a draft in the Content Designer.
You can still access the version history of the original Classic page. However, Classic versions are not rendered in the version history view; instead, the HTML source code can be copied.
- In the Studio, navigate to Content > Pages > the page you want to upgrade.
-
At the top of the classic page editor, click Move to Content Designer.
The page opens in the Content Designer. -
Review the draft in the Content Designer and edit it if necessary.
You can still cancel the upgrade and go back to the Classic Editor.
-
Click Complete Move.
A confirmation dialog opens. -
Click Complete Move.
The page opens in the Content Designer.
You have upgraded a page that was created with the Classic Editor to the Content Designer. You can now edit the page, save, update, or publish it.
▶ Watch how elements look different between the Classic Page Editor and the Content Designer.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.