The Employee Directory (Network plugin) gives your users quick access to colleagues' profiles with contact details. You can set this plugin to show only a limited set of relevant user profiles based on selected user groups.
- In the Studio, navigate to Content > Network.
- Click the gearwheel to open the Network settings.
- For Show Users, select Only specific user groups.
- In the dropdown menu, select the user groups that contain users who you want to show in the Employee Directory.
- Click Save.
Any user that is not member of the selected group is now not findable via:
- Employee Directory
Current limitation with the beta version:
The option to manage the visibility of user profiles only applies in the Employee Directory (Network plugin). Members of user groups that you do not want to show are still accessible via chat, and @mention and have a profile page.
How users will view the Employee Directory
When All Users are shown, every user listed as registered in the user management is accessible in the Employee Directory.
When only Selected user groups are shown, only members of the chosen user groups are accessible in the Employee Directory.
Please sign in to leave a comment.