The normal user life cycle ends with a user being removed from a system. Staffbase offers two steps in the offboarding: deactivating and deleting the user account.
Via the CSV synchronization you can deactivate the user account:
- In the CSV file, remove the line for the user you want to deactivate.
- Upload the CSV file.
During the upload the system will show a message with all users that will be deactivated if you proceed.
If you want to delete a user account completely, you can either do that manually or via the API. For a larger number of user you would want to use the API. Contact your Customer Success Manager for more information.