By configuring the visibility of a profile field in the People Directory, formally known as the Network plugin, you can determine whether the information, such as department, phone number, location, or any other profile fields are visible directly from the People Directory, without having to open the user’s profile.
- In the admin interface, navigate to Settings > Profile Fields.
- Click the gear wheel next to the profile field you want to edit.
A dialog to edit the profile field opens.
- Define if you would like the field to be visible in the People Directory by moving the slider for Employee Directory Visibility.
- Click OK.
When the visibility setting is enabled, the profile field is visible directly from the People Directory, without opening the User Profile.