By configuring the visibility of a profile field in the Employee Directory, formally known as the Network plugin, you can determine whether the information, such as department, phone number, location, or any other profile fields are visible directly from the Employee Directory, without having to open the user’s profile.
- In the Studio, navigate to Settings > Profile Fields.
Click the gear wheel next to the profile field you want to edit.
A dialog to edit the profile field opens.
Define if you would like the field to be visible in the Employee Directory by moving the toggle Display in Employee Directory.
When the visibility setting is enabled, the profile field is visible directly from the Employee Directory, without opening the User Profile.