After creating a channel it is unpublished by default. You can publish the channel whenever you are ready by clicking Publish Channel.
Open the channel settings by clicking the symbol behind the channel name.
You can customize the following settings:
- title of this channel
- visibility (which employees / user groups can see this channels content)
- administrators (who is allowed to publish content in this channel)
- interaction (likes, comments, acknowledgements)
- push & email notifications